Landwatch

October 2021 Recent Farmland Sales

Victoria G Myers
By  Victoria G. Myers , Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Per-Acre Prices (Progressive Farmer)

INDIANA, Pike County. Two tracts of land totaling 187.5 acres sold at auction for $629,000. The property held 82.5 tillable acres, timber ground and Patoka River frontage, and sold with mineral rights. Average per-acre price was around $3,355. Contact: Brad Horrall, Schrader Real Estate and Auction Co. Inc.; auctions@schraderauction.com; 800-451-2709; www.schraderauction.com

Vermillion County. A 65.37-acre farm with nearly 64 tillable acres sold for $836,997. Average per-acre price was $12,804. The land was predominantly Ipava silt loam soils, with a Surety Weighted Average Productivity Index of 171.9. It sold to a local farmer.
Contact: Kyle Wilkinson, kyle@edgeswein.com; or Craig Stevenson, craig@edgeswein.com; Geswein Farm and Land; 574-870-4383; www.edgeswein.com

IOWA, Union County. A 147-acre property combining recreational and farm ground sold at auction for $880,860. Average price per acre was $5,992. It included tillable land, CRP and haying areas, and had been newly tiled and terraced. The farmland was leased at time of sale, with the 2021 rent prorated with buyer receiving a portion thereof at closing. CRP payments were prorated at the FSA office postclosing. Contact: Tom Bradley, DreamDirt Farm Real Estate and Auction; tom@dreamdirt.com; 515-202-7687; www.dreamdirt.com

NEBRASKA, Dodge County. A 220-acre property sold in two tracts for $1.86 million. The first tract, 80 acres of mostly pasture, sold for $6,700 per acre. The second tract, 140 acres of crop ground, sold for $9,500 per acre. Average across the entire property was about $8,455. Contact: Andrew Stech, United Farm and Ranch Management; andrew.stech@ufarm.com; 402-371-0065; www.ufarm.com

**

-- These sales figures are provided by the sources and may not be exact because of rounding.

-- Submit recent land sales to landwatch@dtn.com

-- Find current listings at about.dtnpf.com/landwatch

-- Follow Vicki on Twitter @myersPF

[PF_1021]

Victoria Myers